advice on positive thinking, anchor, answered prayer, anxiety, assurance, Bible, Bible motivation, bible promises, Bible Study, Bible verses, Christian, christian advice, christian inspiration, christian living, christianity, Church, Commitment, Dependence, difficult times, doubt, encourage, encouragement, endurance, faith, God, God is good, God's faithfulness, God's Grace, grace, hardships, Uncategorized

Whoa Sister

Can I just be transparent for a moment?

As much as I breathe and speak “put your anchor in Jesus” it has been truly one of the most challenging things for me to do!

I know truths in my head and yet sometimes forget that it’s not just to be for knowledge but for a lifestyle. 13151366_890099141100746_396753443_n(1)

Maybe you struggle with this day to day “trusting in Jesus” thing like I do.Trusting Jesus with everything can be so hard. I start to get frantic with my life and my choices. I get nervous when things do not pan out the way I want them to, and God just kindly whispers “Whoa Sister! Calm down!” and He gently leads me to green pastures of His word.

I encourage you to keep seeking Jesus in His word and through prayer. Especially when things seem chaotic and frustrating. Those moments are good indicators to me that I have not prayed and asked God for His help.

No one is perfect, but God is and He will keep extending to us His amazing grace that picks us up and calms us down.

Hang in there friend!

Leave a Reply

