advice on positive thinking, anchors, answered prayer, anxiety, Bible, Bible motivation, bible promises, Bible Study, Bible verses, blessing, Christian, christian advice, christian inspiration, christian living, christianity, confusion, debt, decision making, Decisions, devotionals, devotions, difficult times, doubt, DREAMS, encourage, encouragement, faith, God, God is good, Gospel, grace, happy, hope, inspiration, Jesus

Peace Be Still

image

God is not a God of confusion, but of order and peace.
When you consider your worries, doubts, fears do you ever notice they bring to you confusion? Example:
“I don’t know which job I should take, who’s going to watch my kids or pick them up after school?”  “These test results came back positive and now what am I going to do? How am I going to pay for all these medical bills?”
“I am about to graduate college and have nobody to call as my significant other..aren’t I supposed to get married next?”
All these questions are real questions we have inside our minds. If we think about them too long we get flustered, confused, and desperate.
But God tells us in the verse above, to not get anxious but to tell Him what we are going through.
I picture God sometimes as someone I can count on to meet me no matter what time of day it is, at a place where I can just pour my heart out to and not feel judged. You know those types of friends or family you have that just let you vent?
God promises us that if we give Him all our troubles, worries, anxieties, and doubts that He will not only take and deal with them, but also if you read the next verse, He will give a peace that passes all understanding..sometimes that peace happens right away or in time, but the point is He is doing something about your worries.
Don’t try and solve your problems on your own, but lean on the One Who KNOWS your future and wants nothing more than to help you walk each step in order and in peace.

2 thoughts on “Peace Be Still”

Leave a Reply

