alive, God, grace, Strength

When I am Weak, He makes Me Strong (Anchor of Promise #36)

Anchor of Promise #36 When I am Weak, He Makes Me Strong

Today has been so much better! I love the fact that when I opened my Bible this afternoon, one of my bookmarks was inside it with this verse on it,

“The Lord is my strength and song, and He is become my salvation.” Exodus 15:2

This intrigued me so I flipped to Exodus 15 and saw this is the song of Moses. He is praising God for all His miraculous wonders He performed bringing the Israelite’s out of Egypt. But his words are so beautiful in how he describes God and His grace and mercy.

When we face trials or stresses we can always look back and pin point times God has brought us through others in the past. We can hold onto the certainty that He is our strength and will always see us through no matter what we face. In the heat of the trial we may feel sometimes that God isn’t present and we are going through it alone.

I believe the repetition of this promise throughout the Bible, that God is our strength when we are weak, is so important to God for us to grasp. We are human and its just real life to face trials. I have never met anyone that has never had a difficult day. We always are bombarded from social media of how “perfect” people portray their world, but if we could see the mess before the picture was taken of a house, or the fighting that took place between a family before the family photo, I think we would not compare ourselves as much.  God sees all and He knows we all are a mess, so He gives us an extended hand of grace that says “let me help!”

I was out on my own yesterday for the first time in a while, and wanted to check out an antique store. I have found a new passion in restoring furniture and redoing our house into a vintage style look. If you want to follow me on instagram I have found a lovely community of talented people who have the same passion and its been so fun to follow them! (@anchoredinchrist619)  But as I was out yesterday this song came on the radio and I want to post all the lyrics here..you can listen to it on youtube and I encourage you to! Its a beautiful song and it hit me from the lyrics that say

Because He Lives (Matt Maher)

I was dead in the grave
I was covered in sin and shame
I heard mercy call my name
He rolled the stone away

Amen, Amen
I’m alive, I’m alive
Because He lives
Amen, Amen
Let my song join the one that never ends

I had an overflowing feeling of joy as I really grasped those words…before Christ I was dead, just like He died, but because of His sacrifice on the cross I was raised to life with Him. What a beautiful picture of LIFE! I hope you remember your worth in Jesus as you go through downers of life. Remember that no matter what you are facing that Christ is our strength and wants to help us! When you get down on your life, feel stressed etc we are allowing Satan to blind us from the LIFE we have so graciously through Jesus! Claim these promises and try to remember that you have LIFE and can face tomorrow Because HE LIVES..

Here is the song:

“Because He Lives (Amen)”
link to song: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PBvU7arNhQs

I believe in the Son
I believe in the risen One
I believe I overcome
By the power of His blood

Amen, Amen
I’m alive, I’m alive
Because He lives
Amen, Amen
Let my song join the one that never ends
Because He lives

I was dead in the grave
I was covered in sin and shame
I heard mercy call my name
He rolled the stone away

Amen, Amen
I’m alive, I’m alive
Because He lives
Amen, Amen
Let my song join the one that never ends

Because He lives
I can face tomorrow
Because He lives
Every fear is gone
I know He holds my life my future in His hands

Amen, Amen
I’m alive, I’m alive
Because He lives
Amen, Amen
Let my song join the one that never ends

Amen, Amen
I’m alive, I’m alive
Because He lives
Amen, Amen
Let my song join the one that never ends
Because He lives
Because He lives

Leave a Reply

