anxiety, Bible, decision making, faith, fear, God, God's Will, Jesus, prayer

Don’t worry, Be Happy!

I used to be so stressed out over any situation that I knew I could not control. Maybe you can relate! My husband’s job is a high risk job for danger and I used to stress over it. Over the course of His 8 yrs in this career I have learned that God is going to keep him safe. And over this amount of time I have been able to be stress free from it! There are situations that arise that yes ruffle my feathers and I begin to doubt God for his safety.  God is faithful and always proves to me time and again I HAVE NO REASON TO WORRY!

So here is an encouragement to you who are struggling with anxiety, worry, or stress over a situation.

Seek His face and by HIS grace, everything else will fall into place!

It’s so easy to be afraid of outcomes we cannot control. But God is always on time and He wants us to seek Him for wisdom by getting into His word. I’d love to encourage you to read Proverbs 2-9! That is how I started understanding just how important Wisdom is needed in anything! And it’s a daily seeking and asking God to show you when to stop, move, turn, etc. And how will you know to move or stay put? Well it’s like anything else…falling in love with your soul mate, or going for the right job etc. “YOU JUST KNOW”. There is a perfect peace which is promised to us that give all our fears and anxieties to Him!

“Do NOT be anxious for ANYTHING, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your request to God. And the peace of God which passes all understanding will GUARD your hearts and minds in Christ Jesus.”- Philippians 4:6-7

Cling to these promises! Don’t just think about them but put them to ACTION! Faith is to be lived out not squandered. You will be amazed just how much peace God can give you over any situation!

2 thoughts on “Don’t worry, Be Happy!”

Leave a Reply

