anxiety, God, Jesus, sleep, sleepless, worry

GO TO SLEEP!

to_do_list_todayNot sure if you are like me, but I am a list person. I always write out lists whether its for a vacation or just “to do”. I saw a movie dealing with a working mom who would stay up at night in her bed and visualized┬áher lists on the ceiling. When that part of the movie came on I about spewed my drink everywhere laughing. That is so me!

Last night I could not fall asleep because of how many “topics” for blogs came to my mind and also how many things I had to get done the next day. But it was almost like a peace came over me like a warm blanket. I remembered what Jesus said in

Matthew 6:34 “Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.”

This is so comforting to know that the Creator of this world doesn’t worry about tomorrow and neither should we! So if you struggle trying to ease your mind of all the things you didn’t get done today or what lies in your tomorrow, remember this simple verse. Unplug from everything and just go.to.sleep.

1 thought on “GO TO SLEEP!”

Leave a Reply

