Uncategorized

Welcome!

Thank you so much for checking out my Blog.

To say I am excited is an understatement…but I AM EXCITED!

God has truly been the reason why I write! He has been working in my heart for over the past 9 months of just cleaning up the filth in my heart that I didn’t even know existed, but it was through studying His word that revealed it had been there for so long.

I chose “Anchored in Christ” (with the help of my husband Rob), because it is in Jesus Christ that I have put my anchor of faith in. He is my rock that I cling to when times get hard and also when things go well!

When storms come suddenly on a ship, the captain throws out his anchor, which sinks to the depths below and clings to something that is far greater and stronger than the storm rocking his ship. He places His faith in knowing his ship, although it will be tossed about, will not get washed away in the storm.

Faith in “circumstances” will always leave you frustrated, anxious, fearful etc. I was this way for a long time. If something came up into my life that scared me I’d allow it get the best of me. But what God teaches us is that if we keep our “anchor” of faith in HIM and not CIRCUMSTANCES, then we can rest assured that although the storms of life may rock our boat, they will not relocate us. Why? Because placing your faith in Jesus Christ will keep you from being overcome by life.

Hebrews 6:19a: ” This hope we have as an anchor of the soul, both sure and steadfast.”

My encouragement to you through this blog is whatever you are going through, place your faith in the solid rock of Jesus, not in the trials. He will bring you through it like He promises. (Joshua 1:9 ” Have I not commanded  you? Be strong and of good courage; do not be afraid, nor be dismayed, for the Lord you God is with you wherever you go.”

Leave a Reply

